The Bevis Frond - White Numbers (3xLP)

The Bevis Frond - White Numbers (3xLP)
The Bevis Frond - White Numbers (3xLP)
Format: Vinyl (3xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): WORONZOW (WOO60LP)
Special Attributes: Comes with a lyric insert
Release Date: 2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"The high level of songcraft, Saloman's devotion to his sound, and the fierce performances on White Numbers show that anyone who thought maybe the Bevis Frond were past their prime was just dead wrong, and this is a welcome addition to their catalog." (

"...“White Numbers” careens out of the gate with 'Begone', a six-and-a-half minute fire tornado of propulsive fuzz bass and twin-guitar flagellation. This is psych-rock without the incense; this is punk rock without the pyramid spikes. It starts you off with an adrenalised rush, and pins you to the back of your seat, as the Bevis Frond winds through their bag of tricks - sweet, catchy, moving power-pop; proto-metal; acid rock; Albion acoustic balladeer. Nick Saloman has been recording as The Bevis Frond for 30 years; he's learned a thing or two in that time. This kaleidoscopic skipping through a variety of styles, tempos, and moods is what makes “White Numbers” such an engaging listen. It keeps things clipping along, never resting for a second or getting boring, with the listener getting more and more invested and excited as things proceed. For the listener of discerning taste, there's a wealth of amazing songs to get lost in, to champion..."  (Read more: http://active-listener.blogspot)

Track List

A1 Begone        
A2 Opthalmic Microdots        
A3 The Garden Feature        
A4 She's Just Like You         
A5 Cruel World    

B1 Beautiful To Me    
B2 Tree Line    
B3 High Wind Crow    
B4 For Pat (On The Chaise Longue Dreaming)    
B5 This One    
B6 Neverwas    

C1 Dead Weight    
C2 I Crave You    
C3 Just Cause (Wins Wars)
C4 The Likes Of Us    
C5 It's Coming On    
C6 I'm The Only One    

D1 Alta    
D2 Major Crime    
D3 More Chalk    
D4 Dream It    
D5 White Numbers
D6 The Hook

E Homemade Traditional Electric Jam (Part One)     23:42    

F Homemade Traditional Electric Jam (Part Two)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Neo-Psychedelic - View All Titles from: Woronzow
View all category Titles of the Label: Woronzow
Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased